St Joseph and St Hugh

Diocese of East Anglia

The parish of St Joseph and St Hugh of Lincoln is part of the Diocese of East Anglia. The diocese consists of Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire and Peterborough and was formed by Papal decree on March 13th 1976. Prior to this the the area came under the jurisdiction of the the Diocese of Northampton. The spiritual centre of the diocese is the Cathedral of St John the Baptist in Norwich.

The Diocese of East Anglia is ‘twinned’ with the Apostolic Prefecture of Battambang in Cambodia, and the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem.

Patrons of the diocese are: Our Lady of Walsingham (September 24th), St Felix (March 8th) and St Edmund (November 20th).

For more information please visit the diocesan website:

Catholic Church Diocese Coat Arms St Joseph Hugh Neots Buckden

Catholic St Andrews Deanery East Anglia Neots Buckden Church
The Parish in St Neots and Buckden is situated in the Deanery of St Andrew. The other parishes in this deanery are:

St Michael the Archangel, Huntingdon

The Sacred Heart, St Ives

Our Lady and the English Martyrs, Cambridge

St Lawrence’s, Cambridge

St Philip Howard’s, Cambridge

St Etheldreda’s, Ely

Loving Father,
You so loved the world that You sent us Your only Son,
that we might believe in Him and have eternal life.
May we encounter Jesus Christ anew this day
and live the Good News with joy.
Through the power of Your Holy Spirit,
help us to “go out to the whole world and proclaim”
our faith with confidence.
Give us the courage to proclaim the Joy of the Gospel
by our words and actions.
Help our parish to become more welcoming and missionary,
so that You may be known and loved by all people.
We make this prayer though Our Lord Jesus Christ Your Son,
who lives and reigns with You and the Holy Spirit,
One God for ever and ever,

Our Lady, Star of the New Evangelisation, pray for us.
Blessed John Henry Newman, pray for us.
St Therese of Lisieux, pray for us.